Thread: Re: New member-need urgent advice on ongoing t issues

Hybrid View

Re: New member-need urgent advice on ongoing t issues

Hello, I just registered and hope to get some feedback. I have a massive and urgent issue with low T as I have been struggling with it for 12+ years. I am 44 years old in South Florida (Ft Laud/Boca area rather than Miami) and have felt like I was 80 for many years. The first years I ignored it and placed it as a result of 90 hours a week of worklife and no social life. However, I began to crash physically and felt like it was the end. My numbers were initially 85 for my T levels 4-5 years ago and not aware of my free T. My issues are not just ED but the total package of low quality of life I have been coping with for many, many years. I have ZERO sex drive and no connection to women at all-that lust for life is totally non-existent and low-energy, mental crashing affecting my ability to work & concentrate, depression, etc-you name it I have it while looking normal on the outside, I feel like I am terminal internally. 5 years ago I finally started Androgel with primary with no help at all then an endo and began shots instead for the last 3+ years. My numbers began to rise leveling at 450-550 but really no change in my life OTHER THAN not falling asleep in the day. My endo said YOU ARE GOOD! NO ISSUES! I was 40+ with 500 average T reading after reading with no physical changes for the better and told NO ISSUES-BYE!!! No change in ED getting better, sex drive, energy, ability to concentrate and focus, life passion, etc. I was like physically screaming inside and he did not care-year after year-YOU RE FINE! YOU ARE 550 T-that's normal! As we know, even if it was efficiently used in my body, 550 is good for a 70 year old not 40 year old plus I was probably getting use of 20% of that.